Home > Uncategorized > GUI Progress

GUI Progress

Hi,

Just thought I should provide an update since we’ve made a lot of progress in the last few weeks.

We’ve redesigned the entire GUI. A windows and linux version appear below:

Linux

linux

Windows

windows

Jon K is working on making it more functional while the rest of us continue work on the back end code.

Some audio conversions using LAME are actually working now. Our program is able to take an input and output format, load an XML file describing how to call LAME, and execute the conversion properly. The XML format has come a long way and is far more general now.

For cross-platform support, we will be using Boost Threads and Boost Filesystem. Boost has been successfully compiled and incorporated into the project as of last week (November 01). For now, conversions will be run on up to 5 threads concurrently. This number will eventually be made to dynamically increase or shrink depending on how many cores the user has/performance with previous numbers of threads.

Still a lot more work to be done!

-Alex

Edit: I found the large images and linked them.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Joe
    November 9, 2010 at 2:38 pm

    Can your thumbnails link to actual size images?

  2. John
    November 20, 2010 at 5:48 am

    Can you update your repo? I’d like to check out the XML format.

    • einarin
      November 27, 2010 at 4:29 pm

      The latest working XML code is pretty much always available in out devel branch. Master is looking sad because we plan to keep the latest stable release there, but we don’t have one yet. Documentation is also available, and hopefully up to date, on our wiki here.

  3. fudgemutator
    December 10, 2010 at 5:42 pm

    Actually those thumbnails are the actual sizes of the images.
    I will upload updated and full size images of the actual program running since we’re close to a release.

    Edit: Nevermind I found the images and linked them. I’ll still be uploading the actual images, though.

    -Alex

  4. August 24, 2011 at 9:30 am

    There are some interesting points in time on this article but I don’t know if I see all of them middle to heart. There is some validity but I will take maintain opinion until I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we want extra! Added to FeedBurner as properly

  5. August 26, 2011 at 4:10 pm

    This was actually an attention-grabbing subject, I am very fortunate to be able to come to your blog and I will bookmark this page in order that I might come again one other time.

  6. August 28, 2011 at 2:37 am

    I recently found your website and also have been reading along. I was thinking I might leave my very first comment. Nice blog. I am going to keep visiting this internet site very frequently. Many thanks

  7. August 28, 2011 at 11:01 am

    I will definitely be coming back for your site to learn more articles as i loved that one..

  8. August 30, 2011 at 3:13 am

    I am extremely new at all to the web and needed to review this subject. Thought it had been an excellent article very well written and helpful. I am going to definitely be returning to your website to learn more articles as i loved this one..

  9. August 31, 2011 at 12:22 pm

    You were very worthwhile.. But sadly I did not trust them much :/ Although I might disagree I still you as how confident happen to be on your writing lol

  10. August 31, 2011 at 1:47 pm

    Sometimes its better to just step back and realize that not everyone shares your beliefs

  11. September 3, 2011 at 1:50 am

    I found your site from wikipedia and study a few of your other websites. They may be cool. Pls continue this great work.

  12. September 3, 2011 at 2:36 am

    There are some fascinating time limits in this article however I don’t know if I see all of them middle to heart. There may be some validity however I will take maintain opinion till I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we would like extra! Added to FeedBurner as well

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

