Home > Uncategorized > DEBs and RPMs

DEBs and RPMs

We now have more options for installation. I’ve uploaded a deb and an RPM. Both were build on Ubuntu 10.10. The deb seems to work on my system. They are both binary packages, for the source grab the tarball.

On a related note, my appreciation for CMake has increased dramatically in the last few days. I just spent a good 2 hours struggling with debhelper, and after I gave up I found out the CPack can build debs. I had one built that worked on my system in 10 minutes.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. August 24, 2011 at 9:25 am

    obviously like your website but you need to check the spelling on quite a few of your posts. A number of them are rife with spelling problems and I find it very troublesome to tell the truth nevertheless I’ll certainly come back again.

  2. August 25, 2011 at 2:38 am

    hi!,I like your writing so much! share we communicate more about your article on AOL? I need an expert on this area to solve my problem. May be that’s you! Looking forward to see you.

  3. August 28, 2011 at 2:52 am

    You can certainly see your enthusiasm in the work you write. The world hopes for more passionate writers like you who are not afraid to say how they believe. Always follow your heart.

  4. August 29, 2011 at 2:14 am

    Ct’s arduous to locate knowledgeable individuals on this subject, but you sound like you are already aware what you’re speaking about! Thanks

  5. August 31, 2011 at 2:33 am

    Oh my goodness! an amazing article dude. Thank you Nevertheless I’m experiencing problem with ur rss . Don’t know why Unable to subscribe to it. Is there anyone getting an identical rss drawback? Anybody who knows kindly respond. Thnkx

  6. August 31, 2011 at 12:43 pm

    Thank you for this phenomenal article. I especially enjoyed reviewing it and must discuss it with everyone.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

